Search Confirm

Huttopia
Adirondacks

Canada
Opening dates
05/11/2023 > 10/15/2023

Just inside the “Blue Line” that marks the boundary of six million acre Adirondack Park, and only a few miles from Lake George Village, you can escape to a secluded forest featuring ready-to-camp tents with wooden stoves and all the comforts of home.

Photos & Videos

Huttopia Adirondacks
1571 Lake Ave - Lake Luzerne, NY 12846 - United States

At the base of Kenyon Mountain in the Southern Adirondacks dappled sunlight streams through the trees.

 

Huttopia Adirondacks is an all-new outdoor camp located in the Lake George Region of Adirondack Park, just one hour from Albany, 2.5 hours due south of Montreal and and 3.5 hours due north of New York City. Nestled into the base of Kenyon Mountain and spread out over nearly 300 acres of woodlands – and surrounded by thousands more – our first resort in New York State features all the signature elements of Huttopia: a beautiful location in the heart of nature, accommodations designed for casual comfort in the company of family and friends, and wonderful amenities such as freshly prepared meals made to order, a coffee bar, and plenty of activities available on-site and nearby.

WHAT WE LOVE AT HUTTOPIA ADIRONDACKS

 

Located within the“Blue Line” that marks the border of the Adirondack Park

 

The privacy of our tents hidden in the forest

 

The proximity to the famous village of Lake George and its attractions

The ideal Basecamp…

Your comfortable Huttopia wood and canvas tent is your home away from home and basecamp for daily adventures. There are hiking trails, a large pool, playground, and more just waiting to be explored. Enjoy a delicious meal at our bistro or pick up supplies for s’mores at our camp store – we’ve got everything you need. At night, gather around your outdoor fire pit and enjoy the stars through the trees as the perfect close to the day.

… to explore the Adirondacks

Huttopia Adirondacks is convenient to a lot of nearby attractions as well, so you have lots of options for adventure. The Adirondack Park is made up of six million acres of public and private land ready for you to explore by car or motorcycle, on foot or a bike, and in a kayak or canoe. Within the “Blue Line” that marks the border of the park you’ll also find amusement parks, historical sites from the American Revolution as well as the 1980 Olympics, local arts and crafts, and other options to capture your imagination and fill your spirits.

YOUR VACATIONS IN THE ADIRONDACKS...

Restaurant
(Weekends only 05/12-06/23 & 09/07-10/17 ; Everyday 06/24-09/06)

Café
(Brewed coffee and tea available everyday)

Breakfast
(Weekends only 05/12-06/23 & 09/07-10/17 ; Everyday 06/24-09/06)

Swimming pool
(Now open! Everyday)

Camp store
(Everyday)

Kids club
(Everyday 06/24-09/06)

Activities & entertainment
(Weekends only 05/12- 06/23 & 09/07-10/17 ; Everyday 06/24-09/06)

275 acres

109 ready-to-camp tents

ADA compliant

SLEEP UNDER THE STARS IN THE ADIRONDACKS...

Camping can mean different things to different people, so here’s what it means at Huttopia: Unique wood frame and canvas tents inspired by the French-Canadian trappers (who, by the way, were some of the first outsiders to visit the Adirondacks) and built for modern comfort, including electricity, real beds, bathrooms, showers, camp kitchens and more, depending on the option you choose. The way we see it, camping at Huttopia is about being comfortable and connected to the great outdoors while enjoying the company of others, and the Adirondacks is a perfect place for it.

OUR LARGE TENTS FOR FRIENDS AND FAMILIES

Please note that Huttopia Adirondacks sits on a hillside. This provides our tents with incredible views of the forest, but it also means that the paths between your parking lot and your accommodations can be uphill. 

TRAPPEUR +

Up to 5 people | 425 sq. ft.

Our Trappeur tent offers families the comforts of home like electricity, a kitchenette, a bathroom and a large enclosed deck with an outdoor lounge area. Keep warm at night with your very own wood stove!

Kitchenette   |   2 bedrooms   |   Electricity   |   Bathroom   |   BBQ   |   Outdoor lounge area   |   Fire pit   |   Wood stove

CANADIENNE

Up to 5 people | 350 sq. ft.

Our Canadienne was inspired by the lifestyle of trappers in far Northern Canada. The little sister of the Trappeur, it has a kitchenette and electricity for a comfortable stay. Keep warm at night with your very own wood stove!

Kitchenette   |   2 bedrooms   |   Electricity   |   Shared Bathroom   |   BBQ   |   Picnic table   |   Fire pit   |   Wood stove

OUR DUOS FOR A ROMANTIC STAY

TRAPPEUR DUO

Up to 2 People | 425 sq. ft.

Our Trappeur Duo is a spacious and extremely comfortable option created exclusively for couples looking for a romantic getaway in the heart of nature.
ADA : Select the Trappeur Duo Queen for accessible accommodation.

1 bedroom    |   Electricity   |   Bathroom   |   BBQ   |   Cooking equipment   |   Outdoor lounge area  |   Fire pit   |   Wood stove (Duo King only)

TRAPPEUR DUO NATURE

Up to 2 People | 425 sq. ft.

Our Trappeur Duo Nature tents are ideal for couples looking to get closer to nature and each other in a comfortable wood frame and canvas tent with a real king or queen size bed. The “Nature” part of the name means there is no electricity, but handy battery powered lights cast a warm glow inside and a private dry flush (composting) toilet offers added convenience.

King bed   |   BBQ   |   Cooking equipment   |   Composting toilet   |   No power   |   Outdoor lounge area   |   Fire pit   |   Wood stove

Parking: What You Need to Know

A signature element of Huttopia glamping resorts is central parking areas located away from your accommodations so that guests can enjoy their surroundings and their experience peacefully and safely. Wheeled carts are available in all parking lots for the convenient unloading and loading of your things. We want all of our guests to enjoy the sights and sounds of nature during their stay, and not having vehicle noise or headlights close by makes a big difference.

THE HUTTOPIA EXPERIENCE

Eco-friendly shower amenities
Provided by Public Goods

Linens are included
Sheets and towels

Pets are welcome
For an additional fee

Private firepits
We sell wood on site

Baby Kit rental
July-August

Down and feather blankets
To keep warm under canvas

Private BBQ
With every accommodation

DISCOVER OUR SERVICES FOR A HASSLE-FREE VACATION

Our central lodge, tucked into the hillside, is the main public gathering place at the heart of Huttopia Adirondacks and where you’ll find our bistro, camp store, and plenty of places to relax and unwind. When you first arrive, this is where our friendly staff will check you in and make sure you’re ready for a great stay. With a screened-in patio as well as an outdoor deck, and a view overlooking the pool, the central lodge is a popular spot all day long – and it’s well stocked with comfortable Adirondack chairs (naturally), games, books, foosball and ping pong tables, and more.

THE HUTTOPIA BISTRO

Simple and convivial cuisine!

Fresh crepes are available to enjoy at our bistro inside the central lodge or to take with you back to your tent. Our breakfast menu includes a variety of traditional morning favorites as well. Fresh coffee, fruit juices, smoothies, espressos, lattes and more are available, too.

At lunchtime, take a break from the pool or hiking for a hearty sandwich, salad, or share a snack. We also feature handmade brick-over pizzas for dinner, so if you don’t want to cook at your tent, there’s always a tasty option waiting for you.

Restaurant

Café

Breakfast

Camp store

THE MAIN LODGE

Reception Desk

Looking for ideas for activities or day trips? Need the inside scoop on local attractions? How about some help with supplies? You’ll find all the answers from our helpful staff at the reception desk!

Huttopia Camp Store

Our camp store features a carefully curated selection of supplies to make your visit extra special, including camping essentials, snacks, desserts and drinks. Pick up some s’mores supplies for the campfire, or a souvenir of your Huttopia experience. Guests love our sweatshirts and t-shirts that you can only get at our camp stores, as well as items like enamelware camp coffee mugs!

Foosball

Wifi

Board Games

Book Corner

Lounge Areas

ADDITIONAL SERVICES

Seasoned Firewood

Baby Kits Rentals

Free WiFi in Common Areas

Linens and Towels in Guest Quarters

Additional Cleaning Services

CLOSE TO THE RESORT

Less than 15 minutes drive from the resort, you’ll find banks, grocery stores, pharmacies and other amenities in the towns of Lake George and Queensbury.

WHAT AN ADVENTURE

Take a dip in our new pool (finally open!) or just lounge on our large deck and enjoy a fresh smoothie from our bistro. Take part into fun activities for the kids and grown ups alike, or explore the surrounding forest by foot. There is always something fun to do at Huttopia Adirondacks

BY THE WATER

Discover our swimming pool surrounded by trees.

The whole family can enjoy the swimming pool.
Stretch out on one of the sun loungers around the pool. What better way to cool off after a day of hiking and having fun as a family?

THE HIGHLIGHTS OF HUTTOPIA ADIRONDACKS

Yoga

Morning yoga immersed in nature! Enjoy the morning sun, sounds of birds, and the babble of the creek with a relaxing yoga flow.

Candle Making

Choose your own shape, colors, and scent and bring home a creative souvenir from your time at Huttopia.

Storytelling

Enjoy an evening of interactive storytelling for the whole family! Master storyteller Jonathan Kruk entertains, enchants, and educates audiences of all ages.

WHAT’S GOING ON

Check out our calendar of free activities in the main lodge for a wide variety of options all summer long. From weekly outdoor yoga and crafts to live music and special events for kids, there is always something happening here.

EXPLORE YOUR SURROUNDINGS

There is plenty to see, do and explore at Huttopia Adirondacks! Explore your surroundings, including Berry Pond Brook and Berry Pond Preserve, a 1,400-acre nature preserve with well-marked trails that lead to views of Lake George from the resort.

GET IN THE GAME

Kids have a lot to explore at Huttopia Adirondacks, and because vehicles are restricted to central parking lots, kids can do it all safely. From exploring nature trails, riding bikes and playing on the playground to swimming in the heated pool, enjoying structured Kids’ Club activities, as well as foosball, ping pong and more, there is always something to do. Our main lodge is stocked with board games, too, so there are plenty of opportunities to have fun rain or shine.

Foosball

Board games

Kids playground

Petanque

LOCATION IS EVERYTHING…

From Huttopia Adirondacks, you can explore the full breadth of the Adirondack Mountains and beyond.

The Adirondack Park, 6.1 million acres of outdoor fun

There simply couldn’t be a more perfect place for our first Huttopia resort in New York State than the Adirondacks. At 6.1 million acres, the Adirondack Park is the largest protected region in the continental United States, and features terrain that ranges from lowland valleys and rivers to the High Peaks. And there is no gate or cost of admission to enter the park.

Our central location in the Lake George Region of the Adirondacks places us an easy 2.5 hour drive from Montreal and 3.5 hour drive from both New York City and Boston. We’re also only 4 miles from Lake George Village – a popular vacation destination for generations.

So Much To See

The Adirondacks cover more area than the state of Vermont, so there is a lot to explore. The Lake George Region, where Huttopia Adirondacks is located, features something for everyone – the majesty of Lake George and the surrounding mountains, the thrill of rides at Six Flags Great Escape & Hurricane Harbor, historic sites from the French and Indian War as well as the Revolutionary War, and more.

A short drive north is the Lake Placid Region and the High Peaks, where you can hike the highest mountains in the state and explore the site of the 1980 Olympics. Travel to the top of the ski jumps for an unbeatable view, take a ride in a bobsled on part of the actual 1980 course, watch future world champions complete in world cup events, and see the rink where the famous “Miracle on Ice” took place when the U.S. Hockey Team beat the Russians. Further west is Adirondack Experience, the Museum on Blue Mountain Lake, which brings the history of the region to life through fascinating exhibits and hands-on experiences.

Fort William Henry Museum

5 miles

Fill youself with History and visit this famous fort to experience the history of the French & Indian War ! Popular attraction in Lake George.

Prospect Mountain Summit

10 miles

Drive up the 5.5 miles of the Prospect Mountain Veterans Memorial Highway and reach the 2,030′ summit for the spectacular 100-miles panoramic view of the Adirondacks.

Steamboat Excursion on Lake George

5 miles

Established in 1817, the Lake George Steamboat Company has been operating on Lake George for over 200 years. It is an iconic experience, perfect for families or friends!

Beyond the Blue Line

The “Blue Line” is what locals call the border of the Adirondack Park, and while Huttopia Adirondacks is located inside the Blue Line, there is plenty to see just south of its borders as well.

Just 30 minutes from Huttopia Adirondacks is Saratoga Springs, which first became famous for its mineral water but now is also known for its summer music festivals, thoroughbred racing and polo, as well as numerous restaurants and shops lining it’s walking-friendly downtown. August is the height of the season, but there is something for everyone all year long.

brochure

Follow us

Huttopia
Adirondacks

USA
Ouverture
28/05/2021 > 17/10/2021

Au cœur de la « Blue Line » qui marque la limite du parc des Adirondacks, d’une superficie de six millions d’hectares, et à seulement quelques kilomètres du village de Lake George, vous pouvez vous échapper dans une forêt isolée où vous trouverez des tentes en toile et bois avec tout le confort de la maison.

Huttopia Adirondacks
1571 Lake Ave - Lake Luzerne, NY 12846 - États-Unis

Au pied de la Kenyon Mountain, dans le sud des Adirondacks des rayons de soleil traversent les arbres.

 

Huttopia Adirondacks est un tout nouveau complexe de glamping situé dans la région de Lake George, dans le parc des Adirondacks, à seulement une heure d’Albany, à 2,5 heures au sud de Montréal et à 3,5 heures au nord de New York City. Niché au pied de Kenyon Mountain et s’étendant sur près de 300 acres de forêts – et entouré de milliers d’autres – notre premier centre de villégiature dans l’État de New York présente tous les éléments caractéristiques d’Huttopia : un emplacement magnifique au cœur de la nature, des logements conçus pour un confort convivial en compagnie de la famille et des amis, et de merveilleux équipements tels que des repas fraîchement préparés sur commande, un bar, des boissons artisanales locales et du vin français, ainsi que de nombreuses activités disponibles sur place et à proximité.

Nos coups de cœur à Huttopia Adirondacks

 

Situé à l’intérieur de la“Blue Line” qui marque la frontière du parc des Adirondacks

 

La vue magnifique sur les forêts environnantes depuis le centre de vie

 

La proximité du célèbre village de Lake George et de ses attractions

Le camp de base idéal…

Votre tente Huttopia en toile et bois est votre deuxième maison et votre camp de base pour vos aventures quotidiennes. Il y a des sentiers de randonnée, une grande piscine chauffée, une aire de jeux et bien plus encore. Savourez un délicieux repas à notre bistro ou achetez des provisions pour des s’mores à notre « camp store ». Le soir, retrouvez-vous autour de votre feu de camp extérieur et admirez les étoiles à travers les arbres pour clore la journée en beauté.

… pour explorer les Adirondacks

Huttopia Adirondacks se trouve également à proximité de nombreuses attractions. Le parc des Adirondacks est composé de six millions d’hectares de terres publiques et privées prêtes à être explorées en voiture ou en moto, à pied ou à vélo, et en kayak ou en canoë. À l’intérieur de la « Blue Line » qui marque la frontière du parc, vous trouverez également des parcs d’attractions, des sites historiques de la Révolution américaine et des Jeux olympiques de 1980, de l’art et de l’artisanat locaux, ainsi que d’autres options pour capturer votre imagination et remplir vos esprits.

Le village de Lake George, situé à seulement 6 km, propose des divertissements pour toute la famille, notamment la Million Dollar Beach, des croisières en bateau à vapeur, le Fort William Henry et de nombreuses autres attractions. Les possibilités de faire du VTT, du rafting en eau vive, du tubing et de la randonnée abondent !

Services

Tous nos services et équipements pour un séjour en toute tranquillité

Restaurant
(week-ends 28/05 – 24/06 et 06/09 – 17/10; tous les jours 25/06 – 05/09)

Bar
(week-ends 28/05 – 24/06 et 06/09 – 17/10; tous les jours 25/06 – 05/09)

Petit déjeuner
(week-ends 28/05 – 24/06 et 06/09 – 17/10; tous les jours 25/06 – 05/09)

Piscine chauffée
(Ouverture 02/07* à confirmer)

Boutique
(tous les jours 14/05 – 17/10)

Récré enfants
(Le matin 6 jours /7 du 02/07 au 28/08)

Activités
(Tous les jours du 02/07 au 04/09)

275 acres

79 tentes prêt-à-camper

Accessible

DECOUVREZ LE GLAMPING DANS LES ADIRONDACKS

« Glamping » peut signifier différentes choses pour différentes personnes, alors voici ce que ça signifie pour nous : Des tentes en toile et en bois inspirées des trappeurs québécois (qui, soit dit en passant, ont été parmi les premiers étrangers à visiter les Adirondacks) et construites pour assurer un confort moderne, y compris l’électricité, de vrais lits, des salles de bain, des douches, des cuisines, selon l’option choisie. De notre point de vue, le glamping signifie être à la fois confortable et connecté au grand air tout en profitant de la compagnie des autres, et les Adirondacks sont un endroit parfait pour cela.

NOS GRANDES TENTES POUR LES AMIS ET LES FAMILLES

Veuillez noter que Huttopia Adirondacks se trouve dans la montagne. Cela donne à nos tentes des vues incroyables sur la forêt, mais cela veut également dire que les chemins peuvent monter, entre votre parking et votre hébergement. 

TRAPPEUR

Jusqu’à 5 pers. | 425 sq. ft.

Notre tente Trappeur offre aux familles le confort de la maison tel que l’électricité, un coin cuisine, une salle de bain et une grande terrasse fermée avec un coin salon extérieur.

Coin cuisine   |   2 chambres   |   Pôele à bois   |   Electricité   |   Salle d’eau   |   BBQ

CANADIENNE

Jusqu’à 5 pers. | 350 sq. ft.

Notre Canadienne a été inspirée par le mode de vie des trappeurs de l’extrême nord du Canada. Petite sœur de la Trappeur, elle dispose d’un coin cuisine et de l’électricité pour un séjour tout confort.

Coin cuisine   |   2 chambres   |   Electricité   |   Salle d’eau commune

NOS DUOS POUR UN SEJOUR A DEUX

TRAPPEUR DUO

Jusqu’à 2 pers. | 425 sq. ft.

Notre Trappeur Duo est une option à la fois spacieuse et extrêmement confortable créée exclusivement pour les couples à la recherche d’une escapade romantique au cœur de la nature.
Sélectionnez la Trappeur Duo Queen pour un hébergement accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite.

1 chambre    |   Electricité   |   Salle d’eau   |   BBQ   |   Equipement de cuisine

TRAPPEUR DUO NATURE

Jusqu’à 2 pers. | 425 sq. ft.

Nos tentes Trappeur Duo Nature sont idéales pour les couples qui cherchent à se rapprocher de la nature et à se retrouver dans une tente agréable avec un vrai lit king. La mention « Nature » signifie qu’il n’y a pas d’électricité, mais des lampes à l’électricité solaire qui diffusent une lueur chaleureuse à l’intérieur et des toilettes privées à chasse d’eau sèche (compostage) pour un petit confort supplémentaire!

1 chambre   |   BBQ   |   Equipement de cuisine   |   Toilettes compostables   |   Electricité solaire

Parking : À savoir

L’un des éléments caractéristiques de Huttopia est que nos parkings sont rassemblés et situés à l’écart des hébergements pour que les clients puissent profiter de leur environnement et de leur expérience en toute tranquillité et sécurité. Des chariots à roulettes sont disponibles dans tous les parkings pour décharger les affaires. Nous voulons que tous nos invités profitent de la nature pendant leur séjour, et ne pas avoir le bruit ou les phares des véhicules à côté des tentes fait toute la différence!

LES PETITS PLUS

Produits de douche écologiques
Fournis par Public Goods

Draps et serviettes inclus

Les animaux sont les bienvenus
Pour un frais journalier

Trous à feu individuels
Bois en vente sur site

Kit bébé en location
Juillet-Août

Couvertures en duvet
Pour des nuits douillettes sous la toile

PROFITEZ DES SERVICES ET DU CONFORT DU CENTRE DE VIE

Notre centre de vie, niché à flanc de colline, est le principal lieu de rassemblement au cœur d’Huttopia Adirondacks et c’est là que se trouvent notre bistrot, la boutique, et de nombreux endroits pour se détendre. À votre arrivée, c’est ici que nous vous accueillerons pour que vous passiez un excellent séjour. Avec sa belle terrasse et vue sur la piscine et sur la forêt, le centre de vie est un endroit populaire tout au long de la journée – vous y trouverez des chaises Adirondack (naturellement), des jeux, des livres, un baby-foot et des tables de ping-pong, et plus encore…

RESTAURATION

Réveillez-vous avec des crêpes maison tous les matins !

Nos crêpes sont disponibles tous les matins à déguster dans notre bistrot ou à emporter avec soi dans les hébergements. Notre menu de petit-déjeuner comprend également tous les favoris du matin. Du café frais, des jus de fruits, des smoothies, des expressos, des lattes et bien plus encore sont également disponibles.

À l’heure du déjeuner, faites une pause et profitez d’un sandwich copieux, d’une soupe ou une salade, ou partagez un en-cas. Nous proposons également des pizzas maison pour le déjeuner et le dîner, donc si vous ne voulez pas cuisiner dans votre tente, il y a toujours une option savoureuse qui vous attend.

Restaurant
(week-ends 28/05 – 24/06 et 06/09 – 17/10; tous les jours 25/06 – 05/09)

Bar
(week-ends 28/05 – 24/06 and 06/09 – 17/10; tous les jours 25/06 – 05/09)

Petit déjeuner
(week-ends 28/05 – 24/06 et 06/09 – 17/10; tous les jours 25/06 – 05/09)

Boutique
(tous les jours 14/05 – 17/10)

LE CENTRE DE VIE

La réception

Vous cherchez des idées d’activités ou d’excursions à la journée ? Vous avez besoin d’un tuyau sur les attractions locales ? Ou de l’aide pour vos provisions ? Vous trouverez toutes les réponses auprès de notre équipe à la réception !

Le coin Boutique Huttopia

Notre coin boutique propose une sélection soigneusement choisie de produits pour rendre votre visite encore plus spéciale, notamment des produits essentiels au camping, des collations, des desserts et des boissons. Achetez du vin français ou de la bière artisanale locale, des produits s’mores pour le feu de camp, ou un souvenir de votre expérience Huttopia. Les clients adorent nos sweat-shirts et nos t-shirts que vous ne pouvez obtenir que dans nos magasins de camping, ainsi que des articles comme les tasses à café de camping en émail !

Baby-foot

Wifi

Jeux de société

Coin bibliothèque

Espace salon

SERVICES ADDITIONNELS

Bois

Location de kit bébé

WiFi gratuit au centre de vie

Draps et serviettes dans les hébergements

Service ménage additionnel

À PROXIMITÉ

À moins de 15 minutes de Huttopia, vous trouverez des banques, des épiceries, des pharmacies et d’autres commodités dans les villes de Lake George et Queensbury.

À CHACUN SON AVENTURE

Faites un plongeon dans notre piscine (en construction – date d’ouverture à confirmer) ou détendez-vous au bord de la piscine en dégustant un smoothie frais préparé par notre bistro.

UNE PISCINE EN PLEINE FORÊT (en construction – date d’ouverture à confirmer)

Découvrez notre piscine au milieu des arbres.

Toute la famille peut profiter de la piscine : il y a même une pataugeoire pour les plus petits.
Allongez-vous sur un transat autour de la piscine. L’occasion de se rafraîchir après une journée de rando et de visites en famille !

QUEL EST LE PROGRAMME?

Consultez notre calendrier d’activités au centre de vie pour découvrir un large éventail d’options tout au long de l’été. Du yoga en extérieur, des concerts de musique, des activités artistiques pour les enfants et la famille… Il se passe toujours quelque chose chez Huttopia. Pourquoi pas prendre part à notre tournoi de pétanque ou une chasse au trésor géante ?

Activités familiales tous les jours du 02/07 au 04/09
Récré-enfants 6 matins par semaine du 02/07 au 28/08

EXPLOREZ LES ENVIRONS

Il y a beaucoup à voir, à faire et à explorer à Huttopia Adirondacks ! Explorez les environs, notamment Berry Pond Brook et Berry Pond Preserve, une réserve naturelle de 1 400 acres avec des sentiers bien balisés qui mènent à des vues du Lake George depuis le site.

AMUSEZ-VOUS!

Les enfants ont plein de choses à explorer à Huttopia Adirondacks, et comme les voitures ne sont pas autorisées sur les chemins, les enfants peuvent profiter en toute sécurité. Qu’il s’agisse d’explorer les sentiers, de faire du vélo ou de jouer sur l’aire de jeux, de nager dans la piscine chauffée, de profiter des activités structurées du Kids’ Club, ainsi que du baby-foot, du ping-pong et plus encore, il y a toujours quelque chose à faire. Notre centre de vie est également équipé de jeux de société, ce qui vous donne de nombreuses occasions de vous amuser, qu’il pleuve ou qu’il vente.

Baby-foot

Jeux de société

Aire de jeux

Pétanque

SITUE AU CŒUR DE L'ACTION…

Depuis Huttopia Adirondacks, vous pouvez explorer toute l'étendue des montagnes des Adirondacks et au-delà.

Le parc des Adirondacks, 6,1 millions d’acres de bonheur en plein air

Il ne pouvait tout simplement pas y avoir d’endroit plus parfait pour notre premier centre de villégiature Huttopia dans l’État de New York que les Adirondacks. Avec ses 6,1 millions d’hectares, le parc des Adirondacks est la plus grande région protégée de la partie continentale des États-Unis, et présente un terrain qui va des vallées et rivières des basses terres aux High Peaks. Et il n’y a pas de barrière ou de coût d’admission pour entrer dans le parc.

Notre situation centrale dans la région de Lake George dans les Adirondacks nous place à 2,5 heures de route de Montréal et à 3,5 heures de route de New York et de Boston. Nous sommes également à seulement 4 miles du village de Lake George – une destination de vacances populaire depuis des générations.

Tant de choses à voir

Les Adirondacks couvrent une superficie supérieure à celle de l’État du Vermont, il y a donc beaucoup à explorer. La région de Lake George, où se trouve Huttopia Adirondacks, a de quoi séduire tout le monde : la splendeur du Lake George et des montagnes environnantes, les sensations fortes des manèges de Six Flags Great Escape & Hurricane Harbor, les sites historiques de la guerre française et indienne ainsi que de la guerre révolutionnaire, et bien plus encore.

À quelques minutes de route au nord se trouve la région de Lake Placid et les High Peaks, où vous pourrez faire une randonnée dans les plus hautes montagnes de l’État et explorer le site des Jeux olympiques de 1980. Rendez-vous au sommet des tremplins de ski pour une vue imprenable, faites un tour en bobsleigh sur une partie du parcours réel de 1980 et découvrez la patinoire où le célèbre « Miracle sur glace » a eu lieu lorsque l’équipe de hockey américaine a battu les Russes. Plus à l’ouest se trouve Adirondack Experience, le musée du lac Blue Mountain, qui fait revivre l’histoire de la région grâce à des expositions fascinantes et des expériences interactives.

Fort William Henry Museum

5 miles

Remplissez-vous d’histoire et visitez ce célèbre fort pour vivre l’histoire de la guerre française et indienne ! Une attraction populaire à Lake George.

Sommet de Prospect Mountain

10 miles

Parcourez les 5,5 miles de la Prospect Mountain Veterans Memorial Highway et atteignez le sommet de 2 030 pieds pour profiter d’une vue panoramique spectaculaire de 100 miles sur les Adirondacks.

Excursion en bateau à vapeur sur le Lac George

5 miles

Fondée en 1817, la Lake George Steamboat Company opère sur le lac George depuis plus de 200 ans. Il s’agit d’une expérience emblématique, parfaite pour les familles ou les amis !

Au-delà de la « Blue Line »

La « Blue Line  » est ce que les locaux appellent la frontière du parc des Adirondacks, et bien qu’Huttopia Adirondacks soit situé à l’intérieur de la Blue Line, il y a également beaucoup à voir juste au sud de ses frontières.

À seulement 30 minutes d’Huttopia Adirondacks se trouve Saratoga Springs, qui est d’abord devenue célèbre pour son eau minérale, mais qui est maintenant également connue pour ses festivals de musique d’été, ses courses de chevaux pur-sang et son polo, ainsi que pour les nombreux restaurants et magasins qui bordent son centre-ville où il fait bon marcher. Le mois d’août est le point culminant de la saison, mais il y a quelque chose à découvrir toute l’année.

brochure

Suivez-nous