Huttopia
Paradise Springs

village
Opening
04/30/2024 > 11/04/2024

In the heart of the San Gabriel Mountains, a mountain spring flows through a wide canyon lush with greenery.

Photos & Videos

Huttopia Paradise Springs
18101 Paradise Drive, Valyermo, CA 93563, United States

In the heart of the San Gabriel Mountains, a mountain spring flows through a wide canyon lush with greenery

With its unspoiled beauty, crisp mountain air and dappled sunlight, it’s easy to see why Paradise Springs was a natural choice for our very first Huttopia resort on the West Coast. We’ve been carefully planning Huttopia Paradise Springs for a long time, and we’re excited to welcome you this season!

You’ll find our Huttopia Paradise Springs village high up in the San Gabriel Mountains inside the protected Angeles National Forest. Paradise Springs has long been a destination for people looking to escape greater Los Angeles for the wild. It’s an oasis in a wide canyon ringed by lush desert greenery fed by an artesian spring that flows into a winding creek all year long. That sounds like paradise to us.

WHAT WE LOVE AT HUTTOPIA PARADISE SPRINGS

The natural and refreshing spring running through the property

The deep historical swimming pool with views of the valley

Experience the Chaplin Cabin – a historic retreat nestled in a stunning natural setting.

SEE OUR LODGINGS

DISCOVER OUR ACTIVITIES

DISCOVER OUR REGION

SEE OUR SERVICES

Historical 1920s resort – Paradise mountain resort and trout club

Paradise Springs has a fascinating history! In the 1920’s, Noah Beery and his brother Wallace, both Hollywood actors, built stone cabins, a ballroom and other facilities on the site, including a series of spring-fed trout ponds, to create a popular destination for their high-society friends. Old photos and well-documented stories from back then show that Charlie Chaplin, Clark Gable, Mary Pickford and even the iconic Tarzan and Olympic champion swimmer, Johnny Weissmuller and were among the visitors. In later years, John Wayne was known to enjoy the area. Today, Huttopia Paradise Springs is a place where you can walk in the footsteps of these silver screen legends, and even swim in the same pool where the 5-time gold medalist trained.

Bistro
(Everyday except  lunchtime Monday to Thursday 04/26-05/31 & 08/19-11/03)

Coffee
(Everyday)

Breakfast
(Every morning)

Swimming pool
(Everyday)

Camp store
(Everyday)

Little Trappers
(Every morning from 06/01 to 08/18)

Activities & Evening entertainment
(Weekends only 04/26-05/31 & 08/18-11/03 ; Every day 06/01-08/18)

150 acres

71 ready-to-camp tents

SLEEP UNDER CANVAS IN SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

We believe in the richness of experience – the incredible beauty of a starlit desert sky, quiet moments immersed in nature with nothing but the sights, sounds and smells of the canyon around you, and the peace and pleasure of an easy escape to the outdoors.

WOULD YOU PREFER TO BE SURROUNDED BY WILDERNESS OR HISTORY?

RED ROCK

You guessed it! This part of the property is overlooked by a red rock formation. Camp in the heart of a canyon with incredible views of the San Gabriel Mountains. At Red Rock, Nature is king; the wild vegetation that will surround you is home to protected species and at night the dark sky lights up with stars : you’ll feel like a world away. This part of the property is a 10 minutes walk from the main facilities.

COULTER PINE

In the heart of Paradise Springs is Coulter Pine, a place filled with history and large century-old trees. Once a resort for Hollywood stars, we’ve preserved the memory of the place in order for you to experience a historic stay. Here, you’ll be closer to campground services and activities such as the pool, main lodge, and café-bistro. In short, you’ll be in the heart of the action!

CHAPLIN CABIN

Ideally positioned a short walk from from the main lodge and the same swimming pool, the cabon is surrounded by a creek and historic trout ponds. Originally built in the 1920s by Hollywood actor Noah Beery Sr., this was his personal retreat on the grounds of the Noah Beery Paradise Trout Club and even boasts wooden stairs constructed by Charlie Chaplin himslef – a piece of California and Hollywood lore that adds a unique charm to your stay.

CHAPLIN CABIN

Up to 2 people

Sleeping in Chaplin’s cabin : a unique experience! Ideal for couples, this cabin perfectly combines space and comfort. You’ll love its old-cabin charm, paired with quintessential design. Surrounded by a creak and historic trout ponds, the bucolic atmosphere is perfect for unwinding. Not to mention the private patio with a hot tub to enjoy the Angeles Forest.

1 bedroom   |   Equipped kitchen   |   Bathroom and toilet   |   Lounge seating and jacuzzi

TRAPPEUR PACIFIC

Up to 5 people | 425 sq. ft.

Our Trappeur tent offers families the comforts of home like electricity, a kitchenette, a private bathroom and a large enclosed deck with an outdoor sink and a lounge area.

Be prepared to camp differently: All tents in the Red Rock area are powered with solar.

Kitchenette   |   2 bedrooms   |   Electricity   |   Bathroom   |   BBQ   |   Outdoor sink

TRAPPEUR DUO PACIFIC

Up to 2 People | 425 sq. ft.

The comforts of home in the heart of nature ideal for a romantic stay. Our Trapper Duo features a king bed and real mattress, plus solar power for a sustainable stay in the heart of a canyon.

Be prepared to camp differently: All tents in the Red Rock area are powered with solar.

Kitchenette   |   King bed   |   Solar power   |   Bathroom   |   BBQ   |   Outdoor sink

CANADIENNE PACIFIC

Up to 5 people | 350 sq. ft.

Our Canadienne was inspired by the lifestyle of trappers in far Northern Canada. The little sister of the Trappeur, it has a kitchenette and electricity for a comfortable stay as well as a large enclosed deck with an outdoor lounge area.

Be prepared to camp differently: All tents in the Red Rock area are powered with solar.

Kitchenette   |   2 bedrooms   |   Electricity   |   Shared bathroom   |   BBQ

Parking: What You Need to Know

A signature element of Huttopia glamping resorts is central parking areas located away from your accommodations so that guests can enjoy their surroundings and their experience peacefully and safely. Wheeled carts are available in all parking lots for the convenient unloading and loading of your things. We want all of our guests to enjoy the sights and sounds of nature during their stay, and not having vehicle noise or headlights close by makes a big difference.

THE HUTTOPIA EXPERIENCE

Eco-friendly shower amenities
Provided by Public Goods

Linens are included
Sheets and towels

Pets are welcome
For an additional fee

Large decks
With private garden furniture

Baby Kit rental
July-August

Down and feather blankets
To keep warm under canvas

Private BBQ
With every accommodation

DISCOVER OUR SERVICES FOR A HASSLE-FREE VACATION

At the Café-Bistro during mealtime, on the terrace after a fulfilling day, at the reception for information, or in the cozy main lodge, each space has been designed for you to have a wonderful vacation!

LET’S EAT!

BREAKFAST

 

The most important meal of the day. If you wish, start your day with a true French breakfast: Fresh bread with butter and jam, croissants or muffins, yogurt, fresh orange juice, and espresso… As well as our sweet or savory crepes!

CAFÉ-BISTRO

 

Feeling a bit peckish? Dive into our salads, sandwiches, burgers, fries, or savor our delightful homemade pizzas, prepared with our special Huttopia recipe! A spot for gathering and camaraderie, settle onto the terrace and relish your meal.

BAR

 

We welcome you all day for a quick coffee, latte, cappuccino, fruit juice, kombucha, coconut water… Take the opportunity to order a small ice cream! Please note that we do not sell alcohol.

Bistro
(Everyday, except Monday-Friday lunchtime between 04/26 – 05/31 & 08/19 – 11/03)

Café-Bar
(Everyday)

Breakfast
(Every morning)

Camp store
(Everyday)

Huttopia Camp Store

Our camp store features a carefully curated selection of supplies to make your visit extra special, including camping essentials, snacks, desserts, drinks and ice for coolers. Pick up some local drinks, s’mores supplies for the campfire, firewood or a souvenir of your Huttopia experience. Guests love our sweatshirts and t-shirts that you can only get at our camp stores, as well as items like enamelware camp coffee mugs!

WE WELCOME YOU…

TO THE MAIN LODGE

 

New in 2024! Explore our Living Center, a welcoming building where you’ll find our reception, bar, shop, as well as spaces to grab a coffee, read, play, and spend time together.

TO THE GOOD SEED CABIN

 

We have restored this beautiful 1920s chalet to create a warm and open space for everyone to play board games or read a book by the fireplace. Discover a piece of Paradise Springs’ history.

TO RED ROCK BASECAMP

 

New for 2024! Enjoy our new service point in the Red Rock area. You’ll find a shaded terrace with games for children, as well as a contact point and Wi-Fi to connect with our team!

Visitors information

Wifi

Board games

Book corner

Emergency phone

WANT TO ORGANIZE AN EVENT?

Whether for professional or personal outings, Paradise Springs is the perfect destination to host your group. Our facilities include a dedicated seminar room with air-conditioning, high-speed internet, dozens of chairs and tables that can be rearranged as needed, a projector, as well as a large patio! Inquire about our other group offerings, including catering.

ADDITIONAL SERVICES

Baby Kits Rentals

Linens and towels included

Cleaning products included

CLOSE TO THE RESORT

Our resort is lost in the wilderness but you will find small grocery stores and other amenities in the lovely mountain town of Wrightwood, about 25 minutes drive from Paradise Springs.

WHAT AN ADVENTURE!

A true haven of peace in the heart of the mountains, Huttopia Paradise Springs also offers numerous activities to ensure you never get bored: take a dip in the pool, explore our creek and pond (in the middle of the desert!), play a game with the family, or watch a movie under the stars…

A historic swimming pool

Our famous refreshing spring-water swimming pool ! It might be surprising to find a pool so big in spot like this, but then again this is a very special place. Dating back to the 1920s when the original camp was built, it’s been extensively renovated and remains a delightful place for young and old alike.

Grab a deckchair under the trees to enjoy a good book and relax, or get in the water and cool off…

Spring ahead

Huttopia Paradise Springs is named for the artesian spring that supplies clear, cool and fresh water all year long to local plants and animals, as well as to our camp in the canyon.

And it’s this abundance of water that helps to keep Paradise Springs cool and green in the heart of a relatively dry, desert area. Follow the small stream to discover our ponds.

THE HIGHLIGHTS OF HUTTOPIA PARADISE SPRINGS

Hike with Mike

Local hiking expert Mike takes guests on a variety of hikes thru the San Gabriels. Hiking levels range from family friendly nature walks to all day adventures.

Nature Yoga

Grab your mat and join our local Yoga teacher for some movement to get you going for the day!

Movie ‘stars’ night

What better way to rediscover classic Hollywood movies than with a cinema night under the stars? Our outdoor movie nights take you back to the movies that made Los Angeles the ‘City of Stars’.

SMOKEY THE BEAR

Fire safety is extremely important here in southern California. To ensure we are all educated, Smokey the Bear regularly visits our site to deliver child-friendly fire safety workshops (when he’s not busy fighting forest fires, of course).

JOIN THE FUN
(Weekends only 04/27-05/31 and 08/19-11/03; Everyday 06/01-08/18)

In the evening, come and watch an outdoor movie, take in a concert on the terrace, listen to stories and eat s’mores around the communal campfire and check out the stars – truly a sight to behold in the desert night sky. We update our activities calendar regularly, but expect surprises…

 

EXPLORE YOUR SURROUNDINGS

With 135 acres to explore at Huttopia Paradise Springs, and hundreds of thousands more all around us, there is plenty to see just steps away from your tent’s front door.

There are hiking trails perfect for the whole family that will lead you to unforgettable views of the mountains and the valley.

The Angeles National Forest is known for being a great destination for outdoor activities, and Huttopia Paradise Springs is the perfect place to start your adventure.

STARGAZING

Huttopia Paradise Springs is located on the other side of the San Gabriel mountain range, in the middle of the Angeles National Forest. We are in a canyon, between two mountains, far from any visual pollution… The stargazing is incredible, and we use very little light on site so you can enjoy it. A magical night under the stars.

PLENTY FOR KIDS TO DO

Playgrounds

 

Children can let loose on the slide, swings, and even water games… Available in Coulter Pine and Red Rock areas.

The Little Trappeurs

 

Every morning from 06/01 to 08/18, the little ones (5-12 years old) can make friends at the Little Trappers! On the agenda: nature discovery activities, teepee building, craft…

GAMES AND SPORTS

Available everyday

Foosball

Ping Pong

Pétanque

Corn hole

Board games

Book corner

LOCATION IS EVERYTHING

Conveniently located just over an hour from parts of Los Angeles, San Bernardino and Riverside Counties, and less than thirty minutes from Palmdale and Wrightwood, Huttopia Paradise Springs is an easy escape from the “real world.”

Above and Beyond

We may be an easy drive from Los Angeles, but once you’re up in the San Gabriel Mountains and inside Angeles National Forest, it will feel like a world away. The crisp, clear air at 5,000 feet up fills your lungs as you take in the mountain and valley views. The San Gabriels separate the City of Los Angeles from the Mojave Desert, and are home to a wide range of animal and plant species drawn to its wild mountain lands.

When it’s too hot down below, it can be much cooler and comfortable here in the mountains. That’s why people have been drawn to the mountains for generations. Thankfully, some forward-thinking people worked to protect this natural treasure more than 100 years ago, and today it remains an attractive destination for people seeking outdoor activities like hiking, climbing, camping, fishing and more.

DID YOU KNOW?

Elevations within the Angeles National Forest range from just over 1,000 feet to over 10,00 feet

One third of Los Angeles’ drinking water comes from the Angeles National Forest

There are 548 miles of trails within the Angeles National Forest

HIGH CHAPARRAL

Angeles National Forest features dense chaparral that thrives in the region’s mild winters and hot, dry summers. As elevations rise, pine and fir trees cover mountainsides and peaks. We recommend exploring the area on one of the many trails maintained by the U.S. Forest Service as well as local volunteers.

Angeles National Forest trails

0 – 40+ miles

Located all around Paradise Springs is the Angeles National Forest. Head towards Big Pines and hike parts of the PCT, or drive to Mount Baden-Powell for gorgeous views…

Wrightwood

18 miles

Wrightwood is a small mountain town by a ski resort – Big Pines. It has an array of nice restaurants, shops and bars.

Angeles Crest Highway

15 miles

Attention : part of the highway is closed by Big Pines. Gorgeous scenic highway in the San Gabriel Mountains, with stunning views of the mountains and the city below.

Angeles Crest Highway

15 miles

Attention : part of the highway is closed by Big Pines. Gorgeous scenic highway in the San Gabriel Mountains, with stunning views of the mountains and the city below.

Ziplines at Pacific Crest

19 miles

A thrilling zipline in the mountains by Wrightwood! Views of the forest below with heights of up to 300ft and 1500ft length!

Charlie Brown Farms

15 miles

A quircky shop in the desert town of Littlerock. A real landmark for the locals, this shop has been around for over 90 years and offers collectibles, retro sodas, local products and many other things…

THE PARADISE TROUT CLUB HISTORY

HOLLYWOOD RETREAT

 

Noah Beery and his younger brother Wallace, actors in 1920’s Hollywood, purchased the land in 1923 with the goal of creating a retreat for their friends – some of the biggest film stars of the day as well as leaders of industry.

OLYMPIC POOL

 

the massive pool the Beery’s constructed was used for training by actor and athlete Johnny Weissmuller, who went on to win five Olympic gold medals for swimming. You can still swim in it today.

INVITES ONLY

 

At the height of prohibition, the Beery’s Paradise Trout Club became a popular destination for those fortunate enough to be invited. With its grand ballroom, stone cabins and ponds, it was a destination in itself.

Huttopia
Paradise Springs

village
Ouverture
01/05/2024 > 04/11/2024

A 1h30 de Los Angeles, découvrez un oasis au coeur du désert. Entouré de montagnes, ce camp est un véritable havre de paix, à l’histoire étonnante…

Photos Vidéos
Nous écrire

Huttopia Paradise Springs
18101 Paradise Drive, Valyermo, CA 93563, États-Unis

Au cœur des montagnes de San Gabriel, une source de montagne coule dans un large canyon verdoyant. 

Avec sa beauté intacte, l’air vivifiant des montagnes et les éclats du soleil, il est facile de comprendre pourquoi Paradise Springs était un choix naturel pour notre tout premier centre de villégiature Huttopia sur la côte ouest. Cela fait longtemps que nous planifions soigneusement Huttopia Paradise Springs, et nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir cet été !

Vous trouverez Huttopia Paradise Springs dans les San Gabriel Mountains, dans la forêt nationale Angeles. Paradise Springs est depuis longtemps une destination pour les personnes qui cherchent à s’échapper de la ville pour se ressourcer dans la nature. C’est une oasis dans un large canyon entouré d’une végétation désertique luxuriante, alimenté par une source artésienne qui se jette dans un ruisseau toute l’année. Pour nous, c’est le paradis.

NOS COUPS DE CŒUR À HUTTOPIA PARADISE SPRINGS

La source naturelle et rafraîchissante qui coule le long du site

La piscine historique avec vue sur la vallée

L’histoire passionnante du camp et ses liens au Hollywood des années 1920s

VOIR NOS HÉBERGEMENTS

DÉCOUVRIR NOS ACTIVITÉS

DÉCOUVRIR NOTRE RÉGION

VOIR NOS SERVICES

Camp historique des années 1920 – Paradise mountain resort and trout club

Paradise Springs a une histoire fascinante ! Dans les années 1920, Noah Beery et son frère Wallace, tous deux acteurs d’Hollywood, ont construit des chalets en pierre, une salle de bal et d’autres installations sur le site, notamment une série d’étangs à truites alimentés par des sources, afin de créer une destination populaire pour leurs amis de la haute société. De vieilles photos et des histoires bien documentées de l’époque montrent que Charlie Chaplin, Clark Gable, Mary Pickford et même l’emblématique Tarzan et champion olympique de natation, Johnny Weissmuller, faisaient partie des habitués. Plus tard, John Wayne était connu pour apprécier la région. Aujourd’hui, Huttopia Paradise Springs est un lieu où vous pouvez marcher sur les traces de ces légendes du cinéma et même nager dans la même piscine où le quintuple médaillé d’or s’est entraîné.

Bistro
(Tous les jours, sauf le midi du lundi au vendredi du 26/04 au 31/05 et du 19/08 au 03/11)

Café
(Tous les jours)

Petit-déjeuner
(Tous les matins)

Piscine 
(Tous les jours)

Boutique
(Tous les jours)

Petits Trappeurs
(Tous les matins du 01/06 au 18/08)

Activités & Soirées
(Week-ends seulement du 26/04 au 31/05 et du 19/08 au 03/11; Tous les jours du 01/06 au 18/11)

150 acres

71 tentes prêt-à-camper

DORMEZ SOUS LES ÉTOILES DE CALIFORNIE…

Nous croyons en la richesse de l’expérience – l’incroyable beauté d’un ciel étoilé dans le désert, des moments calmes immergés dans la nature avec rien d’autre que les images, les sons et les odeurs du canyon autour de vous, et la paix et le plaisir d’une évasion simple au grand air.

VOUS ÊTES PLUTÔT… NATURE SAUVAGE OU LIEU HISTORIQUE?

RED ROCK

Vous l’aurez deviné, cette partie de la propriété à la particularité d’être surplombée par une formation rocheuse de couleur rouge ocre ! Campez au cœur d’un canyon aux vues incroyables dans les montagnes de San Gabriel. À Red Rock, la nature est reine ; la nuit, le ciel est parsemé d’étoiles, le seul bruit est celui du vent, et on se sent seul au monde. Cette partie de la propriété est à 10 minutes de marche des services.

COULTER PINE

Le cœur de Paradise Springs, Coulter Pine une section du site qui est remplie d’histoire aux larges pins centenaire. Autrefois un espace de villégiature pour le tout Hollywood, nous avons préservé la mémoire du lieu pour un séjour historique. : Ici, vous serez plus proche des services et des activités du camping tels que la piscine, le centre de vie, et le café-bistro. Bref, vous serez au cœur de l’action !

LA TRAPPEUR PACIFIQUE

Jusqu’à 5 personnes | 425 sq. ft.

Notre tente Trappeur offre aux familles le confort de la maison comme l’électricité, un coin cuisine, une salle de bain privée et une grande terrasse fermée avec un évier extérieur et un coin salon.

Les Trappeurs à Red Rock sont équipées de panneaux solaires et de chauffe-eaux solaires.

2 chambres   |   Electricité   |   Coin cuisine   |   Salle de bain   |   BBQ   |   Évier extérieur   |   Large terrasse   |   Salon de jardin

LA TRAPPEUR DUO PACIFIQUE

Jusqu’à 2 personnes | 350 sq. ft.

Le confort de votre foyer au cœur de la nature, idéal pour un séjour romantique. Notre Trappeur Duo Pacifique dispose d’un lit king et d’un vrai matelas, d’une salle de bain, ainsi que de l’électricité solaire pour être au plus proche de la nature.

Les Trappeurs Duo à Red Rock sont équipées de panneaux solaires et de chauffe-eaux solaires.

1 chambre   |   Electricité   |   Coin cuisine   |   Salle de bain   |   BBQ   |   Évier extérieur   |   Large terrasse   |   Salon de jardin

LA CANADIENNE PACIFIQUE

Jusqu’à 5 personnes | 350 sq. ft.

Notre Canadienne a été inspirée par le mode de vie des trappeurs du Grand Nord canadien. Petite sœur de la Trappeur, elle dispose d’un coin cuisine et de l’électricité pour un séjour confortable ainsi que d’une grande terrasse privée avec un coin salon extérieur.

Les Canadiennes à Red Rock sont équipées de panneaux solaires et de chauffe-eaux solaires.

2 chambres   |   Electricité   |   Coin cuisine   |   Sanitaires commun   |   BBQ   |   Large terrasse   |   Salon de jardin

Stationnement : Bon à savoir

Un élément caractéristique de Huttopia est la présence d’aires de stationnement centrales situées à l’écart de votre hébergement, afin que les vacanciers puissent profiter de leur environnement et de leur expérience en toute tranquillité et en toute sécurité. Des chariots à roulettes sont disponibles dans tous les parkings pour décharger et charger facilement vos affaires. Nous voulons que tous nos clients profitent de la nature pendant leur séjour, et l’absence de bruit de véhicule ou de phares à proximité fait une grande différence.

LES PETITS + HUTTOPIA

Produits de douche écologiques
par Public Goods

Draps et serviettes inclus

Les animaux sont les bienvenus
Pour un frais journalier

Larges terrasses privées
Avec du mobilier de jardin

Location de kit bébé

Couvertures en duvet
Pour des nuits douillettes sous la toile

Barbecue
Avec chaque hébergement

PROFITEZ DE NOS SERVICES

Au Café-Bistro à l’heure du repas, sur la terrasse après une journée bien remplie, à l’accueil pour un renseignement ou encore dans le chaleureux Centre de Vie, chaque espace a été pensé pour que vous passiez de belles vacances !

RESTAUREZ-VOUS !

LE PETIT-DÉJEUNER

 

Si vous le souhaitez, commencez votre journée par un vrai petit-déjeuner français : Pain frais avec beurre et confiture, croissants ou muffins, yaourt, jus d’orange frais et espresso… Ainsi que nos crêpes sucrées ou salées!

LE CAFÉ-BISTRO

 

Un petit creux? Testez nos salades, nos sandwiches, burgers, frites, ou encore nos délicieuses pizzas faites maison à partir de notre recette Huttopia ! Un lieu de rencontre et de partage, assez-vous sur la terrasse et profitez de votre repas.

LE BAR

 

On vous accueille toute la journée pour un petit café, un latte, cappuccino, jus de fruit, kombucha, eau de coco… Profitez en pour commander un petite glace! Veuillez noter que nous ne vendons pas d’alcool.

Bistro
(Tous les jours, sauf le midi du lundi au vendredi du 26/04 au 31/05 et du 19/08 au 03/11)

Bar
(Tous les jours)

Petit-déjeuner
(Tous les matins)

Boutique
(Tous les jours)

LA BOUTIQUE HUTTOPIA

Notre ‘camp store’ propose une sélection soigneusement choisie de produits pour agrémenter votre séjour, comme des essentiels de camping, des snacks et des boissons. Vous trouverez même des souvenirs de votre expérience Huttopia. Les clients adorent nos sweat-shirts et nos t-shirts seulement disponibles dans nos camp stores, ainsi que des souvenirs comme des tasses à café de camping en émail !

DES LIEUX D’ACCUEIL

LE CENTRE DE VIE

 

Nouveauté 2024! Découvrez notre Centre de Vie, un bâtiment accueillant où vous trouverez notre accueil, notre bar, notre boutique ainsi que des espaces pour prendre un café, lire, jouer, et passer du temps ensembles.

LA GOOD SEED CABIN

 

Nous avons restauré ce superbe chalet des années 1920s pour en faire un endroit chaleureux, ouvert à tous, pour jouer à un jeu de société ou lire un livre au coin du feu. Découvrez un bout d’histoire de Paradise Springs.

LE RED ROCK CABANA DE SERVICE

 

Nouveauté 2024! Profitez de notre nouveau point de service dans la zone de Red Rock. Vous y trouverez une terrasse ombragée avec des jeux pour enfants, ainsi qu’un point de contact et du Wi-Fi pour joindre notre équipe!

Informations touristiques

Wifi

Jeux de société

Coin lecture

Interphone

VOUS VOULEZ ORGANISER UN EVENEMENT?

Que ce soit pour un événement pro ou perso, Paradise Springs est la destination idéale pour accueillir votre groupe. Nous avons une salle grande de séminaire avec climatisation, internet, des dizaines de chaises et de tables qui peuvent être réarrangées selon les besoins, un projecteur, ainsi qu’une grande terrasse! Renseignez-vous sur nos autres offres pour les groupes, y compris la restauration.

LES PETITS +

Location de kit bébé

Draps et serviettes inclus

Produits de ménage inclus

À PROXIMITÉ

Notre établissement est perdu dans la nature, mais vous trouverez de petites épiceries et d’autres commodités dans la charmante ville de montagne de Wrightwood, à environ 25 minutes de route de Paradise Springs.

À CHACUN SON AVENTURE

Un véritable havre de paix au coeur des montagnes, Huttopia Paradise Springs propose aussi de nombreuses activités pour ne jamais s’ennuyer : faites un plongeon dans la piscine, explorez notre ruisseau et étang (au milieu du désert!), jouez à un jeu en famille ou regardez un film sous les étoiles…

Une piscine historique

Notre fameuse piscine à l’eau de source ! Il peut être surprenant de trouver une piscine aussi grande dans un endroit comme celui-ci, mais il s’agit d’un endroit très spécial ! Datant des années 1920, époque à laquelle le camp d’origine a été construit, elle a été largement rénovée et offre un cadre agréable pour les petits et les grands.

Installez-vous dans un transat sous les arbres pour lire un bon livre et vous détendre, ou plongez dans l’eau pour vous rafraîchir.

Ça coule de source

Huttopia Paradise Springs doit son nom à la source qui fournit toute l’année de l’eau fraîche et naturelle aux plantes et animaux locaux, ainsi qu’à notre site dans le canyon.

C’est cette abondance d’eau qui permet à Paradise Springs de rester au frais et vert au cœur d’une région relativement sèche et désertique. Suivez le petit ruisseau pour découvrir nos étangs.

LES MEILLEURES ACTIVITÉS À HUTTOPIA PARADISE SPRINGS

Une rando avec Mike

Mike, l’expert local en randonnée, propose aux visiteurs une variété de randonnées à travers les San Gabriels. Les niveaux de randonnée vont de la promenade familiale à l’aventure d’une journée.

Yoga dans la Nature

Prenez un tapis et rejoignez notre professeur de yoga pour un peu de mouvement afin de vous mettre en route pour la journée !

Cinéma de star

Quoi de mieux qu’une soirée cinéma sous les étoiles, pour redécouvrir les classiques du cinéma Hollywoodien? Nos soirées cinéma de plein air vous replongent dans le cinéma qui a façonné Los Angeles en ‘cité des stars’.

L’OURS SMOKEY

La sécurité incendie est extrêmement importante ici en Californie du Sud. Pour s’assurer que nous sommes tous éduqués, l’ours Smokey visite régulièrement notre site pour animer des ateliers de sécurité incendie adaptés aux enfants (lorsqu’il n’est pas occupé à combattre les feux de forêt, bien sûr).

… ET PLUS ENCORE

Le soir, venez regarder un film en plein air, assister à un concert sur la terrasse, écouter des histoires et manger des s’mores autour du feu de camp commun et observer les étoiles – un spectacle à contempler dans le ciel nocturne du désert. Nous mettons régulièrement à jour notre calendrier d’activités, mais attendez-vous à des surprises…

(Week-ends seulement du 27/04 au 31/05 & du 19/08 au 03/11 ; Tous les jours du 01/06 au 18/08)

EXPLOREZ LES ENVIRONS

Avec 135 acres à explorer à Huttopia Paradise Springs, et des centaines de milliers d’autres tout autour de nous, il y a beaucoup à voir à quelques pas de la porte d’entrée de votre tente.

Il y a des sentiers de randonnée parfaits pour toute la famille qui vous mèneront à des vues inoubliables sur les montagnes et la vallée.

L’Angeles National Forest est connue pour être une destination idéale pour les activités de plein air, et Huttopia Paradise Springs est l’endroit idéal pour commencer votre aventure.

OBSERVATION DES ETOILES

Huttopia Paradise Springs est situé de l’autre côté de la chaîne de montagnes de San Gabriel, au milieu de la forêt nationale d’Angeles. Nous sommes dans un canyon, entre deux montagnes, loin de toute pollution visuelle… L’observation des étoiles est incroyable, et nous utilisons très peu de lumière sur le site pour que vous puissiez en profiter. Une nuit magique sous les étoiles.

LES ENFANTS NE VONT PAS S’ENNUYER !

Aires de jeux

 

Les enfants pourront se défouler sur toboggan, balançoire, ou encore jeux d’eau…

Les Petits Trappeurs

 

Tous les matins du 01/06 au 18/08, les plus jeunes (5-12 ans) pourront se faire des amis aux Petits Trappeurs! Au programme : activités découverte de la nature…

JEUX ET ACTIVITÉS SPORTIVES 

A votre disposition tous les jours.

Babyfoot

Ping Pong

Pétanque

Corn hole

Jeux de société

Bibliothèque

DÉCOUVREZ NOTRE RÉGION

Idéalement situé à un peu plus d’une heure de certaines parties des comtés de Los Angeles, San Bernardino et Riverside, et à moins de trente minutes de Palmdale et Wrightwood, il est facile de s’échapper du monde réel à Huttopia Paradise Springs.

Au delà des montagnes

Nous sommes peut-être à une courte distance en voiture de Los Angeles, mais une fois que vous arriverez dans les montagnes de San Gabriel et dans la forêt nationale d’Angeles, vous aurez l’impression d’être dans un tout autre monde. Les San Gabriels séparent la ville de Los Angeles du désert de Mojave et abritent un large éventail d’espèces animales et végétales attirées par ses terres montagneuses sauvages.

Lorsqu’il fait trop chaud en bas, il peut faire beaucoup plus frais et confortable ici, notamment la nuit. Heureusement, des personnes avant-gardistes ont œuvré à la protection de ce trésor naturel il y a plus de 100 ans. Aujourd’hui, la montagne reste une destination attrayante pour les personnes à la recherche d’activités de plein air telles que la randonnée, l’escalade, le camping, la pêche et bien d’autres encore.

LE SAVIEZ VOUS ?

L’altitude de la forêt nationale d’Angeles varie entre 1000 et 10000 pieds

Un tiers de l’eau potable de Los Angeles provient de la forêt nationale d’Angeles

Il y a 548 miles de sentiers dans la forêt nationale d’Angeles

HAUT CHAPARRAL

La forêt nationale d’Angeles présente un chaparral dense qui prospère grâce aux hivers doux et aux étés chauds et secs de la région. À mesure que l’altitude augmente, les pins et les sapins couvrent les flancs et les sommets des montagnes. Nous vous recommandons d’explorer la région sur l’un des nombreux sentiers entretenus par le service forestier ainsi que par des bénévoles locaux.

Angeles National Forest trails

0 – 40+ miles

Tout autour de Paradise Springs se trouve la forêt nationale d’Angeles. Dirigez-vous vers Big Pines et faites une randonnée sur certaines parties du PCT, ou allez jusqu’au Mont Baden-Powell pour des vues magnifiques…

Wrightwood

18 miles

Wrightwood est une petite ville de montagne située près d’une station de ski – Big Pines. On y trouve un grand nombre de restaurants, de boutiques et de bars.

Angeles Crest Highway

15 miles

Attention : une partie de la route est fermée par Big Pines. Superbe route panoramique dans les montagnes de San Gabriel, avec des vues imprenables sur les montagnes et la ville en contrebas.

Ziplines at Pacific Crest

19 miles

Une tyrolienne à sensations fortes dans les montagnes de Wrightwood ! Des vues de la forêt en contrebas avec des hauteurs allant jusqu’à 300 pieds et une longueur de 1500 pieds !

Charlie Brown Farms

15 miles

Une boutique excentrique dans la ville désertique de Littlerock. Véritable repère pour les habitants, cette boutique existe depuis plus de 90 ans et propose des objets de collection, des sodas rétro, des produits locaux et bien d’autres choses encore…

L’HISTOIRE DU PARADISE TROUT CLUB

NOAH BEERY

 

Noah Beery et son jeune frère Wallace, acteurs dans le Hollywood des années 1920, ont acheté en 1923 le terrain qui allait devenir Huttopia Paradise Springs dans le but de créer une retraite pour leurs amis.

PISCINE OLYMPIQUE

 

L’énorme piscine construite par les Beery’s a été utilisée pour l’entraînement de Johnny Weissmuller, qui a ensuite remporté cinq médailles d’or olympiques en natation. Vous pouvez encore vous y baigner!

SUR INVITATION

 

Au plus fort de la prohibition, le Beery’s Paradise Trout Club est devenu une destination populaire pour ceux qui avaient la chance d’être invités. Salle de balle, chalets en pierre, étangs…